Users and Access control

Users and Access control

User
A user is someone who has access to your organization in The Sustainability Cloud. An organization in The Sustainability Cloud can have multiple users.

Add/Invite users in The Sustainability Cloud

When you create an account with The Sustianbility Cloud, you become the default admin of your organization. Once you are an admin, you can add multiple users with different roles to your organization. Here’s how you can do it:
  1. Go to Settings on the top right corner of the page.
  2. Select Users. The Users page may be accessed from here.
  3. Click Invite User on the top right corner of the page.
  4. Enter the email address, name and the role of the user you’re going to invite to your organization.
            Enter the user's work email details for the invitation.
  1. Click "Invite User" to send an invitation to join the TSC.
  2. After doing so, an email will be sent to the new user, from where they have to verify the link and set up a login password to access your organization.
Admin can invite users according to the subscription plans. To add extra users you can purchase user addon. Alternately, you may replace a user by deleting them and adding another user.

Access Control :
  1. The facilities within the Organization that are to be assigned to the user for access may be selected. 
  2. The product for which the facilities have been selected may be selected 
Click Invite to  add a new user to The Sustainability Cloud.
If the admin doesn't assign organization access and roles at the time of invitation, the user can log in but won't have access to Organization.

Update User access details

  1. Select the user id to be update and click on the three-dot icon.
  2. Update the user permissions for the specific organizations or facilities
  3. Edit access permissions for TSC products and manage roles specific to each TSC product.
  4. Click on the Save button to save the details

Deactivate a User

  1. Select the user id to be update and click on the three-dot icon.
  2. Click on Mark as Inactive to deactivate an account. 

Mark User as Active

You can make an inactive user active again. Here’s how:
  1. Go to Settings on the top right corner of the page.
  2. Select Users under Users & Roles.
  3. Select the inactive user you want to mark as active.
  4. Click Mark as Active.

Delete A User

You can delete a user whom you no longer want to give access to your The Sustainability Cloud organization. To delete a user:
  1. Go to Settings on the top right corner of the page.
  2. Select Users under Users & Roles.
  3. Select the user whom you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete.
  5. A warning message will appear regarding the deletion of the user account.
  6. Select the Delete button to proceed with the user deletion.
Do you want to restrict access for a user to your TSC organization, but don’t want to delete them? Mark the user as inactive.